Shopping Cart
Quick view
Login
Search for products on our site
See more

$5 Flat Rate Domestic Shipping 

The Cranky Ballerina
The Cranky Ballerina
On Sale

The Cranky Ballerina

Ada hates everything about ballet class, yet she still has to go! Arabesques? Grotesque! And then one Saturday, Ada pli??s right out the door and into the hallway, smacking into someone who thinks her ungraceful moves are great!

In the tradition of Kevin Henkess Lilly books and Russell and Lillian Hobans Frances classics, Ada is a plucky little kid with her own way of thinking. Through Adas stubbornness and emotional honesty, author/illustrator Elise Gravel shows her understanding of how kids feel and why. She shows us that anger is normal and feeling our emotions leads to growth! This short, funny, energetic bookfull of word bubbles that enhance visual literacy and Gravels signature vibrant illustrationsis a great choice for both reading aloud and reading independently for emergent readers.

  • -0%
  • Regular price $17.99
    /
    Shipping calculated at checkout.
    Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/gts.liquid